Skip to main content

Liberty High School
Home of the Hawks

Associated Student Body Activities » ASB/Class Officer Elections

ASB/Class Officer Elections

Elections occur every April for the following school year.
To run for office, each candidate must: 
  • Maintain a minimum 3.0 grade point average with no Fs while running for office and while holding office.
  • Have good conduct and attendance record, must not have been suspended for any reason during the current school year, and must maintain these requirements while in office next year.
  • Student’s name must not be on the ineligibility list at any time while holding office.
  • Only run or hold one student council office position during the school year.
  • Be enrolled in a leadership class or another class appropriate for duties of office with approval of the Activities Director.
  • Submit application and two letters of  recommendation by the specified deadline. Late applications will not be accepted for any reason.
Associated Student Body (ASB)
The Associated Student Body (ASB) Officers, or student government, at Liberty High School ensures students are able to voice their opinions, promote campus clubs, and raise and manage funds to support extracurricular activities on and off campus. This is all done while upholding the ASB Constitution and Bylaws. 
The primary goal of ASB is to ensure that all Hawks are creating lasting memories within a caring, spirited, and secure environment. 
There are four ASB Officers who are elected by student body vote. All ASB Officers are enrolled in the Leadership Class. The ASB Officers hold weekly formal meetings. 
Class Officers
Class Officers are responsible for grade-specific events such as Homecoming, rallies, and dances as well as class fundraisers. 
2023-2024 OFFICERS: 

ASB Officers
ASB President   
Emma Piedra
ASB Vice President   
Hunter Lee
Treasurer / Inventory
Brooke DaSilva
Secretary  Enrique Hernandez
SENIORS c/o 2024
Mr.Tyler Melvin 
Gianna Menchu 
Vice President
Amanda Rivas-Contreras 
Arshbir Singh
Scott Hartley
JUNIORS c/o 2025
Mr. Kevin Feramisco
Addyson Imperatrice
Vice President
Kennidi Andersen 
Bella Miranda 
Delaney Rocca 
Mr. Logan Enos
Katherine Talley
Vice President
Nathan Nguyen
Brooklyn Chase
Kelsie Walton 
FRESHMEN c/o 2027
Mrs.Meghan Anderson
Austin Graham 
Vice President
Harsanhib Singh
Emily Tavarez
Carter Imperatrice